Check us out on:

News & Announcements

Show 5 | 10 | 20 | All

Filter by

All Articles
(Showing items 1-20 of 504)

Post implementation review of P305

Posted: Tuesday, 21st February 2017

ELEXON has conducted 12 month review into System Prices since the implementation of BSC Modification P305 ‘Electricity Balancing Significant Code Review developments’. This modification changed the System Price calculation on 5 November 2015.

System Price Analysis Report: January report and analysis on 2016 System Prices

Posted: Tuesday, 21st February 2017

The System Price Analysis Report (SPAR) is our monthly report on Imbalance Pricing. It includes an overview and analysis of the previous month’s prices and pricing parameters. The January 2017 report is now available on the Operations Reports page of our website. This month’s SPAR includes an appendix with analysis on System Prices during 2016, as well as the usual monthly pricing insight.

Code Governance Reform consultation: ELEXON and the BSC Panel respond

Posted: Monday, 6th February 2017

Last week ELEXON and the BSC Panel submitted their responses to Ofgem’s consultation on Code Governance Reform, arising from the CMA recommendations.

Spotlight on the System Price Analysis Report (SPAR)

Posted: Tuesday, 24th January 2017

November System Price: the highest in a half hour Settlement Period under P305 November saw the highest System Price in a half hour Settlement Period under P305 so far. The £1,528/MWh price was applied to imbalance volumes in Settlement Period 28 on 8 November 2016. November was also the first month since the introduction of BSC Modification P305 that System Prices exceeded £1,000/MWh.

NEW! Cross Code Forward Work Plan

Posted: Tuesday, 17th January 2017

The first Forward Work Plan is now available to download from the Code Administration Code of Practice (CACoP) page of our website. It presents a monthly update on the progress on the key areas that are shaping the future of the gas and electricity industry, such as smart metering, Half Hourly Settlement, faster switching and European harmonisation.

Draft BSCCo 2017/18 Business Plan – webinar on 16 January 2017

Posted: Wednesday, 11th January 2017

ELEXON over the 2016/17 festive period

Posted: Friday, 23rd December 2016

Draft BSCCo 2017/18 Business Plan – your chance to comment

Posted: Wednesday, 21st December 2016

Read Ofgem’s open letter on P272 and P322 supplier obligation

Posted: Friday, 2nd December 2016

Move on to the new BMRS: legacy website closes 1 December 2016

Posted: Tuesday, 29th November 2016

Subscribe to our new BMRS Systems Warnings email

Posted: Tuesday, 22nd November 2016

ELEXON 2016 customer survey reveals highest-ever satisfaction scores

Posted: Friday, 11th November 2016

ELEXON receives its highest customer satisfaction scores ever in its 2016 independent Customer Survey.

Update: New BMRS fully functional and decommissioning of legacy BMRS

Posted: Wednesday, 2nd November 2016

National Grid sets up Supplemental Balancing Reserve (SBR) contracts

Posted: Tuesday, 25th October 2016

Website search tool: one year on

Posted: Monday, 17th October 2016

Performance Assurance Framework consultation: have your say

Posted: Thursday, 6th October 2016

System Price Analysis Report – August 2016

Posted: Tuesday, 27th September 2016

ELEXON training videos: watch and learn

Posted: Monday, 19th September 2016

New BMRS is now live

Posted: Wednesday, 14th September 2016

EMRS secures metering assurance contract

Posted: Wednesday, 31st August 2016