CIRCULAR

TVDE O NUMBER	Flores C' - Le FL02470	
TYPE & NUMBER	Elexon Circular – EL03178	
Date	27 July 2020	
То	Trading Parties	
From	BSC Panel Election Coordinator	
Purpose	This circular identifies those nominated to stand in the 2020 BSC Industry Panel Member Election.	

Request for votes for candidates standing in the 2020 Industry Panel Member Election

The following six candidates have been nominated to stand in the 2020 Industry Panel Member Election.

Candidate	Nominated By
Andrew Colley	Garth Graham, SSE Generation Ltd
Lisa Waters	Ian Graves, PeakGen Top Co.Ltd
Mark Bellman	David Foster, ScottishPower
Nik Vyas	Kevin Koonjah, Symbio Energy Limited
Rhys Kealley	Kevin Woollard, British Gas Trading Limited
Thomas Edwards	Robert Sherwood, Limejump Energy Limited

What's happening now?

We have published a list of the <u>nominated candidates</u> running in the 2020 BSC Panel Election along with any affiliations (i.e. energy companies with which they have a relationship) the candidates wished to highlight. We will email the list of candidates, their biographies and a set of voting papers to individual Trading Parties that are not part of a Trading Party Group and to the relevant lead Trading Party for each Trading Party Group by 31 July 2020.

Who can vote in the BSC Panel Elections?

While all Parties which were Trading Parties on 20 June 2020 are eligible to nominate candidates, only one Trading Party (the voting Trading Party) in a <u>Trading Party Group</u> (where a group of companies comprises several Trading Parties, that group only has one vote) is eligible to vote. Trading Party Groups are responsible for establishing which Trading Party is the voting Trading Party. If no agreement is obtained amongst the Trading Party Group, ELEXON determines which voting papers are used by drawing lots.

Each voting Trading Party may submit a voting paper for each Energy account that it holds (i.e. a Production account and a Consumption account). On each voting form, all voters are entitled to provide three votes – a first, second and third preference vote.

To be counted in the election process, forms must be returned via email to the Election Co-ordinator, Claire Kerr, at panelelections@elexon.co.uk, to arrive no later than 5pm on 28 August 2020.

Results

We will announce the results of the BSC Panel Election at the beginning of September and, in any case, no later than 11 September 2020. All individual responses will be treated as confidential although the total votes cast for each candidate at each round will be published.

© ELEXON 2020

EL03178

Page 1 of 1