BSC Panel Election 2010

The following candidates have been elected as BSC Industry Panel Members:

Name Nominated by Round elected in
Nigel Cornwall Kirsten Elliott-Smith, Immingham CHP LLP 1st round
Barbara Vest Phil Broom, GdF Suez Marketing Ltd 3rd round
Stuart Cotten Melissa McKerrow, Coryton Energy Ltd Further round
Peter Bolitho Sarah Vaughan, E.ON UK plc Further round

Download the Panel Election results here, including the tally of votes

About the Election

Elexon facilitates the nomination, election and appointment of Industry BSC Panel Members. The previous Industry Members’ term of office expired in September 2010. The term of newly elected Panel Members began on 1 October 2010.

The rules governing the election process are in Section B-2 of the BSC.

A guide to the election process and calculation of votes can be found in the Panel Election Information Sheet.

Details of the current members can be found on the BSC Panel Members page.

Nominations in 2010

Name of candidate  Nominated by
Peter Bolitho Sarah Vaughan, E.ON UK plc
Andrew Colley Garth Graham, SSE Energy Supply Ltd
Nigel Cornwall Kirsten Elliott-Smith, ConocoPhillips (U.K.) Ltd
Stuart Cotten Melissa McKerrow, Coryton Energy Company Ltd
Hartmuth Fenn Andreas Rinck, Vattenfall Energy Trading GmbH
Paul Mott Fiona Navesey, British Gas Trading Ltd
James Nixon Paul Coyle, Scottish Power Energy Retail Ltd

Read the candidates personal statements here.

Iffi Hayat has withdrawn from the BSC Panel Election.

In accordance with BSC Annex B-2 2.2.2, the candidates identified below wished to highlight the following affiliations (i.e. energy companies with which they have a relationship):

Name of candidate Nominated by
Andrew Colley N2EX Market Council Member



Click on the X next to any of the icons to replace them with a short-cut link to the page you are currently on or search for a specific page.