Results of voting at the 2018 Annual BSC Meeting

The Annual BSC Meeting took place at ELEXON’s offices on 12 July. At the meeting, BSC Parties voted to approve those of ELEXON’s directors who had been appointed or re-appointed by the Board during the previous year.

There were 16 voting BSC Parties present at the Annual BSC Meeting, including proxies, who collectively held 56% of the total number of votes (determined in accordance with rules set out in Section C of the Code).

The results of the voting


Votes for

Votes against


Votes present but did not vote

To approve the re-appointment of Clare Duffy as a Director for a term of 3 years





To approve the appointment of Anne Heal for a term, as a Director, of 3 years.





About Clare and Anne

Clare Duffy is UK General Manager for ESB and is a chartered engineer with almost 20 years’ experience working in the power industry. ESB is a leading independent generator in the GB market as well as a generator, supplier and network operator in the island of Ireland. 

Anne Heal is Chair of the Thames Water Customer Challenge Group; she is a board member of ORR, the rail and road regulator, and Ofqual, the qualifications regulator.

About the ELEXON Board

BSC Parties can vote to remove ELEXON’s directors at the Annual BSC Meeting or at a General Meeting of Voting Parties which can be requested at any time. BSC Parties also have the right to request a vote, at an Annual BSC Meeting or a General Meeting, on non-binding resolutions which will be advisory in nature for the Board.


Click on the X next to any of the icons to replace them with a short-cut link to the page you are currently on or search for a specific page.

ELEXON insights

ELEXON Circulars

Training services delivered by ELEXON

Market Entry

Charge Codes and Switch Regimes

Add New