Supplier Volume Allocation Group (SVG)

The SVG is responsible for overseeing the operation of the Supplier Volume Allocation processes and systems.

About the SVG

These processes include those associated with the SVA Agent, Supplier Agents and the Supplier Meter Registration Service.

The SVG meets monthly.  Meetings are held in open session, with the exception of confidential or commercially sensitive items.  Attendees can observe proceedings in open session, but cannot speak unless invited by the Chairman.

Applications to become an SVG Industry Member or Industry Alternate are welcome from anyone with relevant experience and expertise.  Applicants must be nominated by a BSC Trading Party (who does not have to be their employer), obtain their employer’s agreement and agree to act impartially in accordance with the SVG’s Terms of Reference (see Related Content, right).  

The BSC Panel considers and determines all applications.  Members are expected to make themselves available at all reasonable times to attend meetings and to carry out their duties and functions as a Member.  Where an Industry Member is unable to attend, they may appoint either one of the approved Industry Member Alternates or another Industry Member as their acting Alternate.

Interested in becoming an SVG Industry Member or Alternate?  Apply using our online form or contact [email protected] for more information.

2022 Meetings

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Tuesday 11 January 2022

Tuesday 25 January 2022

Tuesday 1 February 2022

Tuesday  22 February 2022

Tuesday 1 March 2022

Tuesday 29 March 2022

Tuesday 5 April 2022

Tuesday 26 April 2022

Tuesday 3 May 2022

Tuesday 31 May 2022

Tuesday 7 June 2022

Tuesday 28 June 2022

Tuesday 5 July 2022

Tuesday 26 July 2022

Tuesday 2 August 2022

Tuesday 30 August 2022

Tuesday 6 September 2022

Tuesday 27 September 2022

Tuesday 4 October 2022

Tuesday 25 October 2022

Tuesday 1 November 2022

Tuesday 29 November 2022

Tuesday 6 December 2022

Want to join the meeting?

Our Panel meetings are held both virtually and in-person. If you would like to join a meeting, please email [email protected] . To enhance the meeting experience we have created a set of principles to be followed when holding online meetings. These principles will be highlighted at the beginning of each meeting to improve your virtual meeting experience.

My BSC

Click on the X next to any of the icons to replace them with a short-cut link to the page you are currently on or search for a specific page.

List of BSC Insights

Previous Circulars

Training videos and services

Market Entry

Charge Codes and Switch Regimes

Add New

×

Or