Credit Committee Membership


The Credit Committee Chair is Sara Vaughan.

Interested in joining the Committee? Read more about becoming a member of the Credit Committee.

Contact information

020 7380 4100
[email protected]

9 Current Members

View Andrew Colley

Andrew ColleyRead More

Andrew is currently a member of the BSC Panel and the Credit Committee and also sits on the Supplier Volume Allocation Group (SVG). Andrew has served on the Imbalance Settlement Group Committee,  Trading Disputes Committee and Q8 Committee.

View Diane Dowdell

Diane DowdellRead More

Between 1994 and 2002 Diane worked at Eastern Natural Gas (later TXU) where she helped develop Eastern into one of the country’s leading gas trading businesses. She innovated some of the first UK NBP gas supply agreements to power station developments and later moved into negotiating structured electricity and gas deals that culminated in the world’s first ever Virtual Tolling Agreement with Enron in 1997.

Committee membership:

View Harry Hailwood

Harry Hailwood

Committee membership:

View Laura Dawson

Laura Dawson

Committee membership:

View Lisa Waters

Lisa WatersRead More

Industry Panel Member
[email protected]

Lisa Waters is a BSC Panel Member, a member of the Trading Disputes Committee (TDC) and the Credit Committee. She also regularly attends Modification groups.

View Robert Johnston

Robert JohnstonRead More

Robert is a member of the Performance Assurance Board and Trading Disputes Committee.

Committee membership:

View Sara Vaughan

Sara VaughanRead More

Elexon Board and BSC Panel Chair
[email protected]

Sara was appointed to the role of Chairperson of the Elexon Board in October 2022. She has been a member of the Elexon Board since March 2019.

Committee membership:

View Stuart Cotten

Stuart CottenRead More

Stuart joined the energy industry in 2001 and has been involved in BSC matters from the start.

Committee membership:

View Stuart Peel

Stuart Peel

Committee membership:


Click on the X next to any of the icons to replace them with a short-cut link to the page you are currently on or search for a specific page.